Legal Notices

Notice: Polling Location Change for the Primary Election, Precinct 415. On March 19, 2020, at 5:00 p.m., at a meeting held at the County Courthouse located at 407 Virginia Street, E., the Kanawha County Commission entered an order moving precinct 415 from Edgewood Summit to Stonewall Middle School KANAWHA COUNTY EARLY COMMUNITING VOTING: Pursuant to W.Va. Code 3-3-2a, the Kanawha County Commission and Kanawha County Clerk have designated early community voting locations for the Primary Election to be held on May 12, 2020 as follows: Voter’s Registration Office, 415 Quarrier Street, Charleston, WV 25301 Cross Lanes Sheriff Detachment, 903 Cross Lanes Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313 Elk River Community Center, 1078 Main Street, Elkview, WV 25071 Town of Marmet, Town Hall, 9403 MacCorkle Avenue, SE, Marmet, WV 25315 Town of Belle, Town Hall, 1100 E. Dupont Avenue, Belle, WV 25015 Sissonville, Sissonville Library, 1 Tinney Ln., Charleston, WV 25312 City of Nitro, Nitro Police Department, 493 1st Avenue South, Nitro, WV 25143 City of St. Albans City Hall, 1499 MacCorkle Ave, St. Albans, WV 25177 Early community voting will begin Wednesday, April 29, 2020 and continue until Saturday, May 9, 2020. The hours will be 8:00am to 5:00pm (weekdays) and 9:00am to 5:00pm (two Saturdays). The community voting locations will not be open on Sundays. LC-90549 03-26;4-2;2020